Google Search


Search This Blog

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Freedom of Speech Winners Announced

Freedom of Speech Winners Announced
Sep 17th 2015, 12:08
The NAB Education Foundation and the Broadcast Education Association announced the winners of the Freedom of Speech Public Service Announcement Contest for college communications students. The first-place winners will be recognized during an event held during Free Speech Week in October. In first place, Taylor Mefford from Texas A&M University Commerce, "Voice Your Freedom." And in second place, Javier Duarte from Palm Beach State College, for "What is Freedom of Speech?" Students created 30-second spots that address "What Freedom of Speech means to me."