Google Search


Search This Blog

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Sutter Is Now A Trailblazer


The Mentoring and Inspiring Women in Radio (MIW) Group announced that Shooting Star Broadcasting?s President and CEO Diane Sutter will receive the 6th annual MIW Radio Group Trailblazer Award on Thursday, September 11 during the Leadership Breakfast at the 2014 Radio Show. The Trailblazer Award is presented each year to a woman who makes opportunities available for other women in the radio industry. In 2012, it was renamed the Frances Preston Trailblazer Award in honor of Frances Preston, longtime president and CEO of BMI and MIW member.

?Diane Sutter?s career has been exemplary and extraordinary on so many fronts,? said MIW Radio Group Spokesperson Kay Olin. ?Her leadership, commitment, generosity, and passion on behalf of women, minorities, and the radio industry made her the natural choice for this well-deserved honor as this year?s MIW Trailblazer.? Fourteen years ago, Sutter created and developed the Broadcast Leadership Training Program for women and minorities sponsored by the NAB Education Foundation. She serves today as dean and also teaches many sessions. 

Add a Comment Send This Story To A Friend

View the original article here