Google Search


Search This Blog

Friday, April 24, 2015

Pittman & Hughes Inducted Into Ad HoF


Monday night was the 66th annual Advertising Hall of Fame induction ceremonies. Of the seven new inductees, two came from the radio industry: iHeartMedia Chairman and CEO Bob Pittman and Radio One Founder and Chairperson Catherine Hughes. Both were honored for their major contributions to advertising.

Other inductees at the event included John Adams of The Martin Agency; Lee CLow of TBWA/Media Arts Lab; Spike Lee of Spike DDB; Charles Porter of Crispin Porter + Bogusky; Linda Kaplan Thaler of Publicis Kaplan Thaler. Additionally, actor/author/philanthropist Michael J. Fox was presented with the President's Award for Special Lifetime Contributions to Advertising.

Add a Comment Send This Story To A Friend

View the original article here