Google Search


Search This Blog

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Radio's Best Stations Rewarded For Service


At the radio luncheon taking place at the 2015 NAB Show in Las Vegas on Tuesday, the NAB announced the 10 winners for the 28th Annual Crystal Radio Awards. Crystal awards are given to stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. And, as Tony Kidd said when he stepped on the stage to accept the Crystal for WSB in Atlanta, it comes down to delivering local information and only radio can do that.

This year's winners are (alphabetically by call letters): KRMG-FM/Tulsa, KTTS-FM/Springfield, WAFL-FM/Milford, WDRV-FM/Chicago, WINS-AM/New York, WSB-AM/Atlanta, WSOY-AM/Decatur, WTOP-FM/Washington, WTMX-FM/Chicago, WUSL-FM/Philadelphia.

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations, and public relations firms.

Add a Comment Send This Story To A Friend

View the original article here