Google Search


Search This Blog

Friday, May 8, 2015

Marconi Nominations Now Being Accepted


The NAB has announced it is now accepting nominations for the 2015 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, recognizing overall excellence in radio. This window is open through May 29. To be considered for a 2015 NAB Marconi Radio Award, GMs may nominate their station in the categories of "Station of the Year by Market Size," "Station of the Year by Format," "Personality of the Year by Market Size," "Spanish Format Personality of the Year," "Legendary Station," and "Noncommercial Station of the Year." Stations may also submit nominations for the category of "Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year."

Finalists for the awards will be announced in July. Winners will be announced on October 1 during the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show at the 2015 NAB/RAB Radio Show, taking place in Atlanta this fall.

Add a Comment Send This Story To A Friend

View the original article here